Site-wide links

These materials are copyright Rochester Institute of Technology.

Copyright, disclaimer, and contact information, available via the links in the footer of our site.

Academic Senate

Institute Writing Committee
Under ICC

Home » Academic Affairs » Standing Committees

The membership of the IWC shall include: a college faculty representative from each college to be elected by his or her collegial faculty; one representative elected at large by the Academic Senate; the Writing Program Director; one representative from the Academic Support Center, and the English Language Center; and the Provost or his or her delegate (ex-officio, voting) and the committee representation should reflect the composition of college representation on ICC. Representatives will serve staggered three-year terms with the possibility of reappointment.

Provost Jeremy Haefner or his Delegate Open Term
Cathy Beaton (GCCIS) 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Steven Day (KGCOE) 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Mike Eastman (CAST) 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Matthew Fluet (GCCIS) [Alternate] Alternate for AY2015
Andrea Hickerson (CLA) 2015-2018 (1st Term)
Dawn Hollenbeck (ICC Chair) Ex Officio, non-voting
Pamela Kincheloe (NTID) 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Stephen LaGrou (SCB) Will stand in for Michael Palanski during Spring semester (2016) only (while Dr. Palanski goes on sabbatical leave)
Carl Lutzer (COS) 2014-2017 (2nd Term)
David Martins (University Writing Program Director), Co-Chair Open Term (Provost's Delegate)
Michael Palanski (SCB), 2015-2018 (2nd Term)
Harvey Palmer (KGCOE - Dean Representative) 2015-2018 (1st Term)
Phillipa Thiuri (Senior Director, ASC) Open Term
Sarah Thompson (CIAS), Co-Chair 2014-2017 (2nd Term)
Nancy Valentage (CHST) 2014-2017 (2nd Term)
Stanley Van Horn (ELC Director) Open Term
Dianna Winslow (First-Year Writing Program Director) Open Term