Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Academic Affairs holds Length of Service Breakfast

Monday, June 19, 2017

On June 14, Provost Jeremy Haefner recognized Academic Affairs staff celebrating an employment anniversary in 2017. More than 45 staff members and their supervisors attended the breakfast in the University Gallery, where employees received a certificate and a small token of appreciation in recognition of their years of service. The staff recognized this year are listed below. 

5 years

Leah Bradley, Assistant Director of Educational Effectiveness Assessment

Angela  Brodie, Sr. Staff Specialist

Lindsay Cohen, Academic Advisor

Stephanie Lenhardt, Academic Advisor

Hillary McCormick, Academic Advisor

Mery Palarea, Global Communications & Media Manager

Kirstin Pedersen, Sr. Staff Assistantt

Amy Powell, Academic Advisor

Katrina Rex, Communication and Content Manager

Megan Walbaum, Professional Advisor

Joseph Zelazny, Instructional Technologist


10 years

Belinda Dunwoody, Sr. Staff Specialist

Daniel Howell, Social Media Community Specialist

Dawn Murray, Sr. Staff Specialist

Justin Newcomer, Sr. Systems Administrator TWC

Scott Nost, Learning Environment Engineer & Designer

Nicholas Paulus, Digital Initiatives Specialist

Rauncie Ryan, Assistant Dean of Graduate Student Success

Paulette Swartzfager, Instructional Faculty

Christopher Williams, Sr. Systems Administrator TWC


15 years

Michelle Allevato, Director of STEP Program

Stephanie Bauschard, Associate Director

Neil Hair, Executive Director, Innovative Learning Institute

Bonnie Maddox, Sr. Staff Specialist

Carole Miller, Sr. Staff Specialist

Lynn Wild, Associate Provost for Faculty Development & The Wallace Center


20 years

Debra Freeman, Sr. Staff Assistant

Kari Horowicz, CIAS Liaison/Librarian

Rebecca Kiely, Sr. Staff Accountant

Jennifer Schneider, Eugene Fram Chair for Applied Critical Thinking

Ian Webber, Director of Teaching & Learning Services

Donna Winter,  Program Coordinator


25 years

Kerry Hughes, Project and Event Manager

Romea Montanaro, Media Specialist

Sheila Smokey, Manager Acquisitions/Serials/IDS


30 years

Gustav  Kovalik, Reference Assistant

Jody Sidlauskas, Associate Archivist


40 years

Irene Hawryschuk, Associate Registrar