RIT 2016 Distinguished Alumni Awards

Distinguished Alumni Awards


The Distinguished Alumni Award is presented to a certified alumnus/a who has performed with distinction at the highest levels of his or her chosen profession; or who has contributed significantly to the advancement and leadership of noteworthy civic, philanthropic, or service organizations over the course of many years. Those honored have brought distinction to their colleges and RIT through their professional, community and/or philanthropic achievements.


The 2016 Distinguished Alumni Awardees (DAAs) have been selected from each of RIT’s 10 colleges and will be honored throughout the year, during RIT’s Distinguished Alumni Week, April 11-15, and on Friday, April 15 at the Distinguished Alumni Dinner and Awards Celebration.

Meet the Distinguished Alumni Award Winners
  • Friday, April 15, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • The Wallace Center
  • Footwear designers, doctors, inventors, activists, and CEOs…All, and more, are found in this year’s group of RIT Distinguished Alumni and RIT students, faculty, and staff can network with these amazing alumni! Light refreshments will be served and the first 150 to arrive will receive a commemorative booklet featuring the DAAs.


Tad Hunt '97 GCCIS Tad Hunt '97 »
B. Thomas Golisano College of Computing and Information Sciences
Robert L. Jacoby ’77 Robert L. Jacoby ’77 »
College of Applied Science and Technology
Dr. Diana Badillo '00 Dr. Diana Badillo '00 »
College of Health Sciences and Technology
Eric Avar '90 Eric Avar '90 »
College of Imaging Arts
and Sciences
John Hartmann '85 John Hartmann '85 »
College of Liberal Arts
Eric Kuckhoff ’84 Eric Kuckhoff ’84 »
College of Science
Wayne Plewniak ’83 Wayne Plewniak ’83 »
Kate Gleason College
of Engineering
Barbara (BJ) Wood ’75 Barbara (BJ) Wood ’75 »
National Technical Institute for the Deaf
Henry D. Navas '74, '77 Henry D. Navas '74, '77 »
Saunders College
of Business
John Conklin ’15 John Conklin ’15 »
School of
Individualized Study

Previous Distinguished Alumni Awardees »