2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Below you will find the institute calendar for the 2014-2015 RIT academic year. Not what you're looking for? You may also want one of the following:

FALL SEMESTER (2141)
August 19 - 24 New Student Orientation (tentative)
August 25 (Monday) Day, evening and online classes begin
First day of 6-day Add/Drop period †
August 30 Saturday classes begin
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day (no classes) Institute offices closed
September 2 (Tuesday) Last day of 6-day Add/Drop period †
September 3 First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
October 13 (Monday) No classes - Institute offices open
October 14 (Tuesday) Classes follow a Monday schedule
November 14 (Friday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
November 26 No classes - Institute offices open
November 27-28 Thanksgiving Holiday - Institute closed
November 29 No Saturday classes
December 1 Day, evening, and online classes resume
December 6 Saturday classes resume
December 10 Last day, evening, and online classes
December 11 Reading Day (prepare for exams)
December 13 Last Saturday classes
Dec. 12,15,16,17,18 Final exams
December 19 Residence halls close
December 22 (Monday) Final grades due
Dec. 19 - Jan. 2 Break between Fall Semester and Intersession
Dec. 25 - Jan. 2 RIT closed for the Holidays
Back to Top
 
INTERSESSION TigerTerm℠ (2143)
January 5 (Monday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of 3-day Add/Drop period
January 7 Last day of 3-day Add/Drop period
January 8 First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
January 12 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
January 19 Residence halls open
January 22 Last day of classes
January 23 Final exams
January 24/25 Break between Intersession and Spring Semester
Back to Top
 
SPRING SEMESTER (2145)
January 26 Day, evening and online classes begin
First day of 6-day Add/Drop period †
January 31 Saturday classes begin
February 2 (Monday) Last day of 6-day Add/Drop period †
February 3 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
March 23,24,25,26,27 No classes (Spring Break) RIT open
March 28 No Saturday classes
March 30 Day, evening, and online classes resume
April 24 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
May 13 (Wednesday) Last day, evening and online classes
May 14 (Thursday) Reading Day (prepare for exams)
May 15,18,19,20,21 Final exams
May 16 Last Saturday classes
May 22 (Friday) Convocation and Commencement ceremonies
May 23 (Saturday) Commencement ceremonies
May 25 (Monday) Memorial Day - Institute closed
May 26 (Tuesday) Final grades due
May 26 - 29 Break between Spring Semester and Summer Terms
Back to Top
 
10-week SUMMER TigerTerm℠ (2148)
June 1 (Monday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of 6-day Add/Drop period (includes weekends)
June 6 Saturday classes begin
June 8 (Monday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
June 9 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
July 3 (Friday) Independence Day celebrated - Institute closed
July 24 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" **
August 7 Last day, evening, and online classes
August 8 Last Saturday classes
August 12 Reading Day (prepare for exams)
August 10,11,13,14 Final exams
August 17 (Monday) Final grades due
August 17 - 21 Summer/Fall break
Back to Top
 
5-week SUMMER TigerTerm℠ (2148) (1st five weeks)
June 1 Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of 6-day Add/Drop period
June 6 Saturday classes begin
June 8 (Monday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
June 9 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
June 19 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" (4 weeks)
July 2 (Thursday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
July 6 (Monday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
5-week SUMMER TigerTerm℠ (2148) (2nd five weeks)
July 6 (Monday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of 6-day Add/Drop period
July 11 Saturday classes begin
July 13 (Monday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
July 14 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
July 31 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" (4 weeks)
August 7 (Friday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
August 10 (Monday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
FALL SEMESTER (2151)
August 18 - 23 New Student Orientation (tentative)
August 24 Day, evening, and online classes begin
   

† The Add/Drop period is the first six class days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and holidays of the Fall and Spring terms.

* Friday of the 12th week of classes

** Friday of the 8th week of classes

Revised 4/24/2013