RIT has a consortium with local colleges and universities that allows RIT students to take courses at any of the member schools without extra charge. If there is a course that you want to take at a member school, you can do so, so long as the course is not offered at RIT. 

Consortium schools are:

  • Alfred University
  • Colgate Rochester Divinity School
  • Finger Lakes Community College
  • Genesee Community College
  • Hobart and William Smith Colleges
  • Keuka College
  • Monroe Community College
  • Nazareth College
  • Roberts Wesleyan College
  • St. Bernard’s Institute
  • St. John Fisher College
  • SUNY Alfred
  • SUNY Brockport
  • SUNY Empire State College
  • SUNY Geneseo
  • University of Rochester

For more information, please contact the RIT Registrar.