News and Events

Spring 2015

Congratulations to our Research Scholars: Jordan Armeli, Taylor Barrett, Emily Newman, and Juliana Shaw who were recently named RIT Outstanding Undergraduate Scholarship Awardees. Well-deserved everyone!



Spring 2014

Congratulations Taylor Barrett on being awarded a prestigious Barry M. Goldwater Fellowship. She will receive $7500 for her senior year. 283 scholarships were awarded nationally from a field of 1,166 nominees from mathematics, science, and engineering. The Goldwater Scholarship is the premier award to undergraduates in these fields.

Spring 2014

Each year, the School of Chemistry and Materials Science awards an undergraduate student applicant a Pasto fellowship to conduct full-time independent research at RIT. Research scholar Stephanie Beach won this honor and will conduct full-time research with Dr. Hans Schmitthenner.

Spring 2014

Jordan Armeili just won an ASBMB travel grant to present at the national meeting of the ASBMB  in San Diego, CA this April. Congratulations Jordan!


Fall 2013

Jasmine Edwards was recently the recipient of an American Chemical Society Scholars Award. Jasmine was also accepted into the McNairs Program was also named a Frederick Douglas Scholar and ACS Scholar. Go Jasmine!

Summer 2012

Congratulations to Russell Burkhardt on being awarded a GlaxoSmithKline Summer Undergraduate Fellowship to stay at RIT and continue his research.