Regional Accrediting Agencies

There are various agencies and associations that deal with vocational, technical and professional schools. However, RIT only awards credit from schools that are regionally accredited. The list of regional accrediting agencies appears below.

Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools
Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands
New England Association of Schools and Colleges
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
North Central Association of Colleges and Schools
Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Northwest Commission of Colleges and Universities
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington
Southern Association on Colleges and Schools
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia
Western Association of Schools and Colleges
California, Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Republic of Palau
  • Slide-Set-Grpahic-REQUEST
    Request Info
  • Slide-Set-APPLY-115
    Apply Now
  • Slide-Set-VISIT-115
  • Slide-Set-SOCIAL-115
    Social Media
  • Slide-Set-TOUR-115
    Virtual Tour
  • Slide-Set-BLOGS-115