Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

Business and MBA

Career Related Internet Resources & Professional Associations

Contents

  1. Business
  2. Accounting
  3. Finance
  4. Marketing
  5. International Business
  6. Management Information Systems
  7. MBA

Business

Careers in Business – http://www.careers-in-business.com - explore business career areas, search job listings

LinkedIn Jobs – Leverage the world’s largest professional network to build relationships and connect with opportunity. Use LinkedIn Job Search to harness the power of your network to uncover insights such as whom you know at a company, providing you an edge in your job search. www.linkedin.com/jobs

Accounting

CPA Jobs – http://www.cpajobs.com
Accounting and Financial Resources – www.accounting.com
Next Generation of Accountants http://clubs.scb.rit.edu/nga
The New York State of CPA’s http://www.nysscpa.org
Becker Professional Education http://www.becker.com

Finance

Financial Job Network – http://www.financialjobnet.com
American Bankers Association – http://www.aba.com
Financial Jobs – http://www.financialjobs.com
Association for Financial Professionals – http://www.afponline.org
Financial Management Association http://clubs.scb.rit.edu/fma

Marketing

American Assoc. of Ad Agencies – www.aaaa.org
Advertising and Media Jobs Page – http://www.nationjob.com/media
Marketing Classifieds – http://www.marketingjobs.com
American Marketing Association – http://www.ama.org
Concept Marketing Group – www.marketingsource.com
Direct Marketing Association Inc. – www.The-dma.org
Entertainment Careers.net – www.entertainmentcareers.net
4Entertainment Jobs – www.4entertainmentjobs.com
Sales Jobs – www.salesjobs.com
Nation Job – Media – www.nationjob.com/media/
Nation Job – Marketing – www.nationjob.com/marketing/
Nation Job – Public Relations – www.nationjob.com/publicrelations/
Talent Zoo – www.talentzoo.com
Sports Careers – www.sportscareers.com
Sales & Marketing Executives International – www.smei.org

International Business

International Jobs Database – http://www.overseasjobs.com/
RIT Work Abroad Program www.rit.edu/workabroad
RIT Study Abroad Office https://www.rit.edu/academicaffairs/global/
Going Global- part of Job Zone green tab when you log in
Work in Sports http://www.workinsports.com

 

Management Information Systems

Association for Computing Machinery – http://www.acm.org/
Careershop – http://www.autohiresoftware.com/
Careerweb – http://www.employmentguide.com/js_home.html
Computer Jobs – http://www.computerjobs.com/
Computer Link Magazine – http://www.computerlinkmag.com
Computer Work – http://www.computerwork.com/
Computer World – http://www.computerworld.com/
Cnet – http://www.cnet.com/
Dice.com – http://www.dice.com/
Gamasutra – http://gamasutra.com/
Guru – http://www.guru.com/
IEEE Computer Society – www.computer.org
Tech America – http://www.techamerica.org/
Internet Society – www.isoc.org
Internet World Daily – http://www.iw.com
Lynda.com – http://www.lynda.com/
NationJob Computers & IT jobs – http://www.nationjob.com/computers
Monster – http://www.monster.com/
The Standard – http://www.thestandard.com
Yahoo – News & Media/Magazines – (List of computer-related magazines) –
www.yahoo.com/computers_and_internet/News_and_Media/Magazines/

MBA

MBA Depot – www.mbadepot.com
Top MBA – www.topmba.com
Vault – www.vault.com
Wetfeet – www.wetfeet.com
Official GMAT site – www.mba.com
About.com Business Schools – www.businessmajors.about.com
6figuremba.com – www.6figuremba.com
Hoovers – www.hoovers.com
Latpro – www.latpro.com
H1B Visa – www.h1base.com
H1 Visa Jobs – www.h1visajobs.com
Relish MBA   www.relishmba.com

Rochester Networking Associations

Rochester Business Alliance – www.rochesterbusinessalliance.com
Digital Rochester – www.digitalrochester.com
High Tech Rochester – www.htr.org
Rochester Works Job Club – www.rochesterworks.org
Rochester Professional Consultants Network – www.rochesterconsultants.org
Rochester Young Professionals – www.rochesteryoungprofessionals.org