Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

Psychology and Sociology

Contents

  1. General Job Sites
  2. Professional Associations
  3. Pyschology
  4. Social Science

General Job Sites

Idealist (jobs & internships) – www.idealist.org
Indeed.com – www.indeed.com/
LinkedIn Jobs – www.linkedin.com/jobs​
Riley Guide – http://www.rileyguide.com/
The Vault – http://www.vault.com
Summer Camp Employment Book online – http://www.ACAcamps.org/jobs.htm
Learn Psychology - http://www.learnpsychology.org/

Professional Associations

American Psychology Association – http://www.apa.org/
HCI Resources Network – http://www.hcirn.com
Human Factors & Ergonomics Society - http://hfes.org
National Association of Social Workers (includes job listings) – www.socialworkers.org
National Association of Social Workers, New York State Chapter – www.naswnys.org
Usability Professionals Association – http://www.UPAssoc.org
Volunteer Resources for Public Service Professionals – http://www.firescience.org/public-service-careers/

Pyschology

PsycCareers is a valuable resource for connecting top-quality candidates with jobs in a variety of psychology disciplines. http://www.apa.org/careers/psyccareers/ 
Psychology Jobs – http://www.psychologyjobs.com/

Students thinking about career paths as well as those embarking upon a full-time job search. http://mastersinpsychologyguide.com/careers/

Social Science

The New Social Worker – www.socialworker.com/career.htm
Social Work.com – www.socialwork.com
Social Work & Social Services Jobs On-line – http://gwbweb.wustl.edu/jobs/
Internship Program – www.internshipprograms.com
Careerpath – job listings – www.careerpath.com (key words – social worker)
Master's degree in Social Work - MSWGuide.org Includes a guide to social work careers for graduates, A breakdown of social work licensure in each state, and more.