Site-wide links

Staff Council and Institute Committee Representatives


Executive Committee
Chair: Lauren Shields; Vice Chair:Raman Bhalla; Communications Officer: Becky Kiely; Events Officer: Dave Woodhams; At-Large: Donna Black, Karen Ester, Hope Williams, Kevin Wilson

Communications Committee
Communications Officer & Chair: Becky Kiely;  EC Liaison: Hope Williams
Ilene Avallone, Kerry Hughes, Anthony Lam, Katrina Rex

Elections & Representation Committee
EC Liaison: Kevin Wilson; Chair:  Lynn Rowoth
Kevin de la Sota, Pam Gierzak, , Kathleen Schreier, Karel Shapiro, Deb Spencer 

Events Committee
Events Officer: Dave Wiiodhams; Chair: Jlia Lisuzzo
Barb Gasbarre, Sue Hefke, Adel Henen, Julia Lisuzzo, Tish Purcell, Gail Quartieri, Wendy Wheeler

Institute Issues & Policices Committee
EC Liaison & Chair: Karen Ester; EC Liaison: Donna Black
Jeremy Babcock, Joanne Bagley, Stephanie Carlino, Sharon Kompalla-Porter, John LaFrance, James Macchiano, Justyna Oldziej, Marge Ryan, Paul Smarsh, Anne Walton

403-B Advisory Group

James Macchiano


Campus Aesthetics Committee 

Christine Corrado

Lydia Palmer


Diversity Committee of Academic Senate

Henry Hinesley


Diversity Committee of the Board of Trustees

Raman Bhalla


Individual Conflict of Interest / Commitment Committee

Joanne Madonia – 3 year term ending 6/15

Robyn Reafler – 3 year term ending 6/16

Jeremy babcock – 3 year term ending 6/17


Institute Appeals Board

Fredda Bishop, Nicole Boulais, Jeff Cox, Karen Ester, Ron Goldberg, Charlene Ipacs, Becky Kiely, Dave McCloskey


Institute Budget Hearings – 2014/15

Lauren Shields, Raman Bhalla


Institute Council – 2014/15

Raman Bhalla, Donna Black, Karen Ester, Becky Kiely, Sharon Kompalla-Porter, Lynn Rowoth, Lauren Shields, Paul Smarsh, Hope Williams, Kevin Wilson, Dave Woodhams


Institute Council Alternates – 2014/15

John LaFrance, Kerry Hughes, Tish Purcell, Kathleen Schreier, Anne Walton


Institute Council By-Laws Review Committee

Karen Ester


Intellectual Property Policy Committee

Julia Lisuzzo – 2013/14 – 2015/16

Isaac L. Jordan Sr. Pluralism Award Selection Committee

Marge Ryan - 2014/15


Ombuds Advisory Committee   

Exempt: Kurt Ingerick – 2014/15 – 2015/16 
Non-Exempt: Karel Shapiro – 2013/14 – 2014/15

Outstanding Teaching Award for Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Selection Committee

Karel Shapiro - 2014/15


Oversight Committee for Sponsored Projects

Betsy Saxe – 3 year term ending 6/17


Parking Advisory Group

Robyn Reafler – 2013/14 – 2014/15

Barb Gasbarre – 2014/15 – 2015/16

Parking Appeals Board

Clay Cooper – 2013/14-2014/15 (2nd & last term)

Debbie Spencer – 2014/15-2015/16 (1st term)


Staff Recognition Awards Selection Committee

Justyna Oldziej