Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Site-wide links

Presidential Awards for Outstanding Staff

The Presidential Awards for Outstanding Staff combine two familiar award programs - the Staff Recognition Awards and the Isaac L. Jordan, Sr. Staff Pluralism Award.


Staff Recognition Awards

The Staff Recognition awards, a university-wide awards program, recognize the contributions of individual staff members and/or teams of co-workers whose work has had a major impact on the university, its goals, and its customers; and who have excelled in the performance of their duties and created a positive environment for all members of the RIT community. The purpose of the awards is to identify and reward staff for outstanding contributions to the university and to provide staff with an opportunity to recognize and learn from their co-workers.  Additional details on the Staff Recognition Awards can be found on the RIT Institute Policies and Procedures Manual.

To submit a nomination, please use the online form or printable version (attached below).  If you encounter difficulties accessing this survey, please contact Raman Bhalla (; 5-2555)


Isaac L Jordan, Sr. Staff Pluralism Award

The Isaac L. Jordan Sr. Staff Pluralism Award, a university-wide award program, recognizes staff members for their significant contributions to enhance diversity at RIT.  As RIT’s first chairperson of the Commission for Promoting Pluralism, Jordan provided outstanding leadership in advancing pluralism at RIT.  He set an example for others to emulate.  This award in his name assures the continuance of his legacy and honors those who carry out his work.  Additional details on the Isaac L. Jordan Sr. Staff Pluralism Award can be found on the RIT Institute Policies and Procedures Manual.

Nominations may be submitted on-line.