RIT Faculty Senate

Thursday, April 25, 2024 12:15– 1:50 P.M. Campus Center Bamboo Rooms 2610/2650

Item	Time	Торіс	Level	Presenter(s)
1	12:15	Call to Order		Newman ¹
2	12:16	Approval of Agenda	A	
3	12:17	Communication Officer's Report/ Approval of Minutes	I/A	Aldersley ²
4	12:20	Executive Committee Report	I/D	Newman
5	12:25	Staff Council Update	I	Staff Council Rep
6	12:27	Student Government Update	I	Shuron ³
7	12:30	Ad Hoc Committee on Freedom of Expression and Academic Freedom Recommendations	I/D	Reed ⁴
8	12:45	E06.0.II.D.5.b - Teaching Letters for NTT Promotion	I/D/A	McGowan ⁵
9	12:55	E 23.0 and E23.1 (Dismissal of a Tenure-Track AND a Non-Tenure Track Faculty Member for Cause Policies) VOTES	I/D/A	Schlombs ⁶
10	1:00	Faculty Affairs Committee Presentation	I/D	Schlombs
11	1:20	Intercollege Curriculum Committee Presentation	I/D	Nickisher ⁷
12	1:45	New Business	I/D	Newman
13	1:50	Adjournment		Newman

Note: Agendas are subject to alternation by Senate action. For example, items scheduled for discussion only could come to a vote if a Senator calls the question and two-thirds or more of the Senate agrees.

Level: I = Information, D = Discussion, A = Action

- 1. Atia Newman, FS Chair
- 2. Stephen Aldersley, FS Communications Officer
- 3. Alex Shuron, Student Government Representative
- 4. Mary Lynn Reed, Committee Chair
- 5. Aaron McGowan, Faculty Affairs Committee Representative
- 6. Corinna Schlombs, Faculty Affairs Committee Chair
- 7. Heidi Nickisher, ICC Chair