Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Golisano College professor named head of IEEE Loop-Free Switching and Routing working group

Professor Nirmala Shenoy has been named the head of the new Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) working group for Loop-Free Switching and Routing. The working group is charged with developing a new Standard (P1910.1) for Meshed Tree Bridging with Loop Free Forwarding, based on work done by Shenoy and her colleagues, Daryl Johnson, Bruce Hartpence, and Bill Stackpole.

The research team's new algorithm addresses complexity and instability issues as well as security limitations associated with current routing and switching protocols.