Hospitality and Service Management alumni honored

Follow Kathy Lindsley on Twitter
Follow RITNEWS on Twitter

Hospitality Service Management alumni awards winners are, from left: Kelly McCormick-Sullivan, Chrys Baldwin, Ginny Clark, Tom Maier, Paul Sorgule, Liam Fox and Jim Murnane.


The School of Hospitality and Service Management (HSM) presented its 24th Alumni Awards on Oct. 9. This year’s recipients are:

Chrys Baldwin ’78 – Sarah Margaret Gillam Memorial Award (presented for outstanding contribution to food management and hospitality service, excellence with community and industry);

Paul Sorgule ’95 – Dr. Richard Marecki Memorial Award (commitment to RIT and passion for life-long learning);

Tom Maier ’82 – Dr. Paul Kazmierski Memorial Award (dedication to human resource development and strong community involvement);

Kelly McCormick-Sullivan ’08 – Excellence In Health Award (commitment to healthy living, Outstanding contribution to health care industry);

Jim Murnane ’90 – Entrepreneurial Award (risk taker, accepts challenges, entrepreneurial spirit);

Michelle Vaz ’07 – International Award of Excellence (strengthen RIT/HSM’s international relations);

Ginny Clark ’06 – Special Service Award (dedication and support of the school, and service excellence);

Liam Fox ’09 – Student Recognition Award (dedication, motivation, educational excellence).

Recipients are selected by HSM faculty and officers of the HSM alumni society.