Public service award winners announced

Follow RITNEWS on Twitter

Julianna Johnson

The RIT community is invited to honor Senior Vice President for Student Affairs Mary-Beth Cooper and graphic design student Julianna Johnson as they receive the RIT Four Presidents Distinguished Public Service Award and the Bruce R. James ’64 Distinguished Service Award, respectively. Both will be honored during a ceremony at 4 p.m. March 23 in Ingle Auditorium, Student Alumni Union.

The Four Presidents Distinguished Public Service Award Fund was created by Vice President Emeritus Alfred Davis on the occasion of the 65th year of his association with RIT to commemorate the dedication of the last four RIT presidents in their service to the Rochester community. The award is presented to a member of the RIT faculty or staff whose public service and commitment mirrors that of the four presidents who worked with Davis. The Bruce R. James ’64 Distinguished Public Service Award is presented annually to an RIT student and commemorates the public service of Bruce James, chairman emeritus of the RIT Board of Trustees.