RIT to Induct Second Class into its Innovation Hall of Fame

Follow Mindy Mozer on Twitter
Follow RITNEWS on Twitter

Albert Paley and Nabil Nasr

Four people will be inducted into Rochester Institute of Technology’s Innovation Hall of Fame during a ceremony from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. May 6 in University Gallery in Booth Hall (Building 7A) on the RIT campus.

RIT alumni, faculty, staff and others affiliated with the university are eligible. This is the second class of inductees.

Inductees include the late silversmith Hans Christensen; D. Robert Frisina, founding director of National Technical Institute for the Deaf; Nabil Nasr, director of RIT’s Golisano Institute for Sustainability; and metal sculptor Albert Paley.

The induction ceremony is held in conjunction with the Imagine RIT: Innovation and Creativity Festival, which is from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. May 7.

For more information, go to www.rit.edu/alumni/ihf.