Features

On Campus

Singled Out

Gallery

Connections

Worth Noting

From the Archives

Credits



Past Issues

Search


RIT Home Search Index Directories Info-Center

Worth Noting

Friday, May 21
Academic convocation

Saturday, May 22

Commencement

Monday, June 7

Summer quarter begins

Monday, June 28, through Sunday, July 3

U.S. Games for the Deaf

Thursday, July 8, through Friday, July 16

Freshman orientation activities

Monday, July 19

Transfer student orientation activities

Sunday, August 29, through Monday, August 30

Assisted move-in for new students

Wednesday, September 1

Fall quarter begins: Convocation for new students

Friday, October 8, through Sunday October 10

Brick City Festival, Family Weekend and the
Stonehurst Capital Invitational Regatta

Where were you last fall?
Missed it last year? Then you will surely want to attend this year's Brick City Festival, Friday, October 8, through Sunday, October 10. Coinciding with The Stonehurst Capital Invitational Regatta and Family Weekend, the festival offers a weekend jam-packed with events, speakers and other activities. (Last year's events included a performance by Saturday Night Live comic Kevin Nealon, music by the Skycoasters, along with psychics, open houses, and, of course, food.) More information will be available in the fall University Magazine or contact Cynthia Gray, (716) 475-4987, or by e-mail csg8870@rit.edu.

Want to know more?
News@RIT offers the latest RIT news, updating readers about what's happening on the Henrietta campus. By subscribing to News@RIT, an e-mail newsletter, readers will receive periodic news and events reports in their homes, via the Internet.
To subscribe, visit the RIT News site at www.rit.edu or send an e-mail message to listserv@listserver.rit.edu, with "subscribe RITNEWS first name last name" in the body of the message. Leave the subject line blank. For more information, contact Neil Fagenbaum, director of University News and Information, by e-mail, nhf3316@rit.edu.