SLPI:ASL Local Coordinators in the US and Canada

This list contains my most current information on all the local SLPI:ASL Coordinators and their contact information.

If any corrections are needed, please let me know at gspncm@rit.edu.

Geoff Poor
National Technical Institute for the Deaf (NTID)

This list is organized geographically as follows: East/Northeast, South/Southeast, Midwest, Southwest, West, and Canada

East/Northeast

Geoffrey S. Poor
Professor and Coordinator
Office of Communication Assessment Services (OCAS)
National Technical Institute for the Deaf

Rochester Institute of Technology
52 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, New York 14623-5604
585-475-6282 (V/VP), x5225 (Fax)
gspncm@rit.edu

Pam Rohring
St. Mary's School for the Deaf

2253 Main Street
Buffalo, New York 14214
(716) 834-7200 ext. 232
PAM@smsdk12.org

Adele Agin, LCSW
Executive Director, SCPI Coordinator
Lexington Vocational Services Center, Inc.

Lexington Center for Mental Health Services
30th Avenue & 75th Street
Jackson Heights, New York 11370
718-350-3110 (V/T), x3072 (Fax), x3031 (VP)
aagin@lexnyc.org, adeleagin@aol.com

Jessica Valenti
St. Francis De Sales
Sign Language Dept.

260 Eastern Pkwy
Brooklyn, New York 11225
718-636-4573 ext. 112
jvalenti@sfdesales.org

Dr. Marjorie Harrington, Chair
Department of Deaf Education
Canisius College

2001 Main Street
Buffalo, New York 14208-1098
harringm@canisius.edu
716-888-2261, 716-888-3142 (Fax)

Paul Schreyer
SLPI Coordinator
Massachusetts Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

150 Mt. Vernon Street, Suite 550
Boston, Massachusetts
pschreyer@sprint.blackberry.net

Kim Arrigo
Staff Interpreter
New Jersey School for the Deaf

320 Sullivan Way
West Trenton, New Jersey 08628
kim.arrigo@mksd.org
609 498 7948 VP
609 530 2332 voice

Todd Behanna
SLPI Team Coordinator
Western Pennsylvania School for the Deaf (WPSD)

300 Swissvale Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15218-1469
(570) 309-0173 VP, (412) 244-4211 Fax
tbehanna@wpsd.org

Gregg Bowers
SLPI Administrative Coordinator
Western Pennsylvania School for the Deaf (WPSD)

300 Swissvale Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15218-1469
412-244-3106 (V/T)
gbowers@wpsd.org

 
South/Southeast

Sharon Lott
Central Piedmont Community College

Cato campus, Room 214
Box 35009
Charlotte, North Carolina 28235
Email: Sharon.lott@cpcc.edu
VP: 704.469.5910
Fax: 704-330-4850

Derek Drury, MA, NIC Advanced, KY # 0313
Interpreter Supervisor
Kentucky School for the Deaf
303 South Second Street
PO Box 27
Danville, Kentucky 40423-0027
859-936-6710 Voice
859-439-0043 VP
http://www.ksd.k12.ky.us

Marty Blakely, SLPI Coordinator
West Virginia School for the Deaf

301 East Main Street
Romney, West Virginia 26757
304-822-4860

Claire Bailey, Director
Department of Sign Language Communication
South Carolina School for the Deaf & Blind

335 Cedar Springs Road
Cedar Springs Station
Spartanburg, South Carolina 29302-4699
864-577-7515 (V/TTY), x7649 (Fax),
864-585-3555 (fax) cbailey@scsdb.k12.sc.us

Cindy J. Decker-Pickell
Cindy J. Decker-Pickell, Coordinator
National SLPI:ASL Services

1711 W. Hornes Church Road
Bailey, North Carolina 27807-9144
252-281-2369 (W)
252-281-2344 (H)
nationalslpiasl@gmail.com

Kathy Campbell CI & CT
Interpreter Coordinator/SLPI:ASL Coordinator

kathy.campbell@vsdb.k12.va.us
And
Rhonda Jennings BS MA
ASL Instructor/Specialist

rhonda.jennings@vsdb.k12.va.us
rlj224@gmail.com
Virginia School for the Deaf and the Blind
PO Box 2069 Staunton, Virginia 24441

Michelle Swaney
Administrative Coordinator/Technology Specialist
Center on Deafness/PEPNet-South
University of Tennessee

239 Bailey Education Complex
1122 Volunteer Blvd.
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-3442
(865) 974-0607
mswaney@utk.edu

Damita Boyd
Sign Language Interpreting Program
Georgia Perimeter College

Clarkston Campus
555 N. Indian Creek Drive
Clarkston, Georgia 30021
678-891-3605
678-8913608 fax
Damita.Boyd@gpc.edu

Keri Meeks
Georgia School for the Deaf

232 Perry Farm Road, SW
Cave Spring, Georgia 30124
706-777-2238, x2200 (main),
800-497-3371, x2204 (Fax)
talalahlkm@aol.com

Catherine Arasi
Director of Interpreter Services
Florida School for the Deaf & the Blind

207 North San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine, Florida 32084
arasic@fsdb.k12.fl.us
904-827-2930 (V), X2506 (Fax)
904-201-4491 (VP)
And
Katie Bechtold
bechtoldk@fsdb.k12.fl.us
904-827-2223 (V), X2506 (Fax)
904-201-4493 (VP)

Charlene Crump
State Coordinator, Interpreting/Communication Access
Office of Deaf Services
Alabama Department of Mental Health

P. O. Box 301410
Montgomery, Alabama 36130
charlene.crump@mh.alabama.gov
www.mhit.org
334-353-7415 (voice)
334.242.0796 (fax)
And
Shannon Reese
shannon.reese@mh.alabama.gov; 334-239-3780 VP

Alla Tarasyuk
SLPI Coordinator
Louisiana School for the Deaf

2888 Brightside Lane
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821
VP (225)341-6528
atarasyuk@lalsd.org

 
Midwest

Molly Estes
The Ohio School for the Deaf

500 Morse Road
Columbus, Ohio 43214-1899
614.678.5442 (videophone)
EstesM@osd.oh.gov

Jennifer Berrigan
SLPI Coordinator
Michigan Department of Education-Low Incidence Outreach

702 W Kalamazoo Street
PO Box 30742
Lansing, Michigan 48909
VP/Voice: 970 515 7737
Text Number: (517) 897-3943
Fax Number: (517) 335-1632
E-Mail: berriganj@michigan.gov
http://mde-lio.cenmi.org

Mary Cashman-Bakken
Director/Specialist
Minnesota Resource Center: Deaf/Hard-of-Hearing

Division of Special Education
615 Olof Hanson Drive
Fairbault, Minnesota 55021-0308
800-657-3936 (V/T)
866-575-1105 (VP), 507-332-5494 (Fax)
mary.cashman-bakken@state.mn.us

Amy Amundsen
SLPI Coordinator/Interpreter
Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf

615 Olof Hanson Drive
Faribault Minnesota 55021
507-384-6665 V; 507.412.5082
amy.amundsen@msad.state.mn.us

Sharon Egbert
Communication Coordinator
Missouri School for the Deaf (MSD)

505 East 5th Avenue
Fulton, Missouri 65251
(866) 412-0497 (VP)
(573) 592-2522 (V)
(573) 592-2570 (fax)
sharon.egbert@msd.dese.mo.gov

 

Southwest

Joyce Scott, M.Ed.
Arkansas Rehabilitation Services

26 Corporate Hill Drive
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
501-686-9688 v/tty
501-686-9685 fax
Joyce.Scott@Arkansas.gov

Emmett Hassen
Licensing & Certification Coordinator
Arizona Commission for the Deaf and the Hard of Hearing (ACDHH)

100 N. 15th Avenue, Suite 104
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
602-542-3323 v/tty
e.hassen@acdhh.az.gov

 

West

Trena Rouche
Program Director, Deaf North
Utah Schools for the Deaf and Blind

742 Harrison Blv.
Ogden, Utah 84404
801-629-4722
trenar@usdb.org

Cindy Woodrum
California State Bilingual Coordinator

10186 Atlantis Drive
Elk Grove, California 95624
cwoodrum@mac.com
(916) 548-1459

 Gspncm

Canada (Nova Scotia and New Brunwsick)

Amy Parsons
Educational Interpreter Consultant
Atlantic Provinces Special Education Authority (APSEA)

5940 South Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 1S6
aparsons@apsea.ca

© Rochester Institute of Technology. All Rights Reserved | Disclaimer | Copyright Infringement
RIT and NTID are registered trademarks of Rochester Institute of Technology.
Phone: 585-475-6400 Last updated on Apr 10, 2014