RIT Home

Site-wide links

Osher is by the members for the members

The list below highlights our current representatives. Volunteers are always welcome and appreciated. Please contact a committee chair to learn more about a committee in which you might be interested in participating.

Council and Committee Chairpersons

Council Chair - Mary Barrett

  • Advisory Committee - Nita Genova
  • Nominating Committee - Bonnie Salem
  • Treasurer - Kate Spencer
  • Legacy Fund - John Bacon
  • Osher Secretary - Joan Dupont (acting)


Deborah Stendardi, VP of Government and Community Relations
Mary Bistrovich, Program Administrator
Sara Connor, Program Coordinator

Vice Chair of Programming - Lewis Neisner

  • Course Offerings - Tom Low
  • Pfaudler - Willard Brown
  • Intersession - Jeanette Van Wormer
  • Technology - Bridget Scott & Julian Thomas
  • Wizards - Andy Bazar


Vice Chair of Marketing - Mary Jones

  • New Member Recruitment - Charmaine Babineau & Paula Lane
  • Media/Communications - Marie Levin
  • Osher News and Events - Carol Qualls
  • Speaker Program/Outreach - Maureen Murphy


Vice Chair of Participation - Laura Yellin

  • Social - Sandra Chamberlain
  • Member Relations - Nancy Geoca
  • Summer Seminar - Sharon Garelick and Nancy Uffindell
  • Survey - TBD

Arts & Lectures - Paul Rapoza


In 2006, we became an Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, joining a growing national network of more than 120 university-based centers for older learners.