Article appears in Packaging Digest

Please click on the link below to read an article recently published in Packaging Digest, submitted by Daniel Goodwin, Ph.D. Professor, Program Chair Packaging Science, featuring Manufacturing & Mechanical MET/PS Associate Professor, Changfeng Ge, Ph.D.

Professor's Home Highlighted in Magazine

Professor Jennifer Schneider, Sc.D., CIH, Civil Engineering Technology, Environmental Management and Safety, is cited in an article about her "story-book" Canandaigua home and its ties to RIT. Read the full story at:

Women in Technology Host Eighth Grade Students

Together with Women in Computing, CAST's Women in Technology recently hosted eighth-graders from Fairport's middle schools on Jan. 12 to experience a taste of what it'd be like to pursue careers in computing and technology. The students, are in an all-female technology class as part of Fairport's single gender class pilot program.

Third Annual New York Wine Festival

The third annual New York Wine Festival took place Feb. 5 at Casa Larga Vineyard. The event had a CAST flavor with Lorraine Hems, a faculty member in the Hospitality, Tourism and Nutrition Management Department in the School of International Hospitality and Service Innovation, helping to organize the event starting with the recent ice wine competition on Jan. 14 at Henry's Restaurant. To read more please visit:

Student Environmental Summit

The Department of Civil Engineering Technology, Environmental Management & Safety student club, The Student Environmental Action League (SEAL) hosted the Student Environmental Summit, on Friday, Feb. 4. The summit focused on environmental topics and issues as presented by both professionals and RIT students. Featured speakers of the event included RIT President Destler and Mr. John Vavalo,'05, Vice President of Northern Biodiesel and alumnus of CAST's environmental program.

Feature Article in Air Force Times

Lt Kathryn Miles

Lt Kathryn Miles, Commissioning Class of 2007, Air Force ROTC, is featured in the Air Force Times for having received the highest leadership award one can receive in the Air Force! To read more, please click on the link below: