Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Award Recipients & Nominees Present Research to Board of Trustees

Thursday, November 23, 2017

During the November meeting of the RIT Board of Trustees, seven 2017 Trustees Scholarship Award recipients and nominees presented their research in a poster session at Louise Slaughter Hall (CIMS). The event gave trustees a rare opportunity to engage with the researchers, and discuss issues in their field of research.

The awardees were recognized at the Celebration of Teaching and Scholarship in May of this year. The Education Core Committee awards the Trustees Scholarship Award, created in 2005, to up to three faculty members annually. The award recognizes outstanding achievements in academic scholarship and is accompanied by a cash stipend or a grant to support their future scholarship.

Dr. Risa Robinson, professor, Kate Gleason College of Engineering, represented the awardees, as fellow recipients Dr. John Ettlie, professor, Saunders College of Business, and Dr. Carlos Lousto, professor, College of Science, were unable to attend. Award nominees included Dr. Callie Babbitt, Golisano Institute for Sustainability; Dr. Chang Feng Ge, professor, College of Applied Science and Technology; Professor Michael Peres, College of Imaging Arts and Sciences; Dr. Vincent Samar, associate professor, National Technical Institute for the Deaf; and Dr. Richard Zanibbi, associate professor, B. Thomas Golisano College of Computing and Information Sciences. Ph.D. students from GIS and GCCIS also participated in the event.

This event was held in collaboration with the Office of the President, the Wallace Center, and the Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs.