Meet RIT’s 2018 Distinguished Alumni

The Distinguished Alumni Award is presented annually by each of RIT’s nine colleges and the School of Individualized Study to an alumnus/a who has performed at the highest levels of his or her chosen profession or who has contributed significantly to the advancement and leadership of noteworthy civic, philanthropic or service organizations. It is the highest award an RIT college can bestow upon its alumni.
. . . . . . . . . .

Anna Sweet ’04
B. Thomas Golisano College of Computing and Information Sciences
Senior Vice President, Caffeine
Founder, Sweet Farm

Wendy Maruyama MFA ’80
College of Art and Design
Professor Emeritus, San Diego State University

D. Kimo Kippen MS ’93
College of Engineering Technology
Founder, Aloha Learning Advisors, LLC

Lisa M. Allen ’90 RDMS, RDCS, RVT, FAIUM
College of Health Sciences and Technology
Sonographer, SUNY Upstate Medical University

Rhonda Frederick ’80
College of Liberal Arts
President and CEO, People Inc.

Steven Wear MS ’90
College of Science
Founder and Board of Directors Member, Integrity Applications, Inc.

Michael G. Field ’86
Kate Gleason College of Engineering
Chief Executive Officer, The Raymond Corporation

David (SVP ’83) ’87 and Patricia (SVP ’83) Keinath
National Technical Institute for the Deaf
Community Activists

Jim Goff MBA ’91
Saunders College of Business
President and CEO, Landsman Development Corporation

Rudi Winsberg ’01
School of Individualized Study
Director, Elite Sports Travel