Site-wide links

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

This is not the institute calendar for the current academic year. View the institute calendar for the current academic year

FALL SEMESTER (2171)
August 19 - 21, 2017 International Student Move-in and Orientation
August 22 - 27 New Student Move-in and Orientation
August 28 (Monday) Day, evening and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period †
September 2 Saturday classes begin
September 4 (Monday) Labor Day - University closed
September 5 (Tuesday) Last day of Add/Drop period †
September 6 (Wednesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
October 9-10 October Break - no classes - University open
November 10 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
November 22 No classes - University closes at 2 p.m.
November 23-24 Thanksgiving Holiday - University closed
November 25 No Saturday classes
November 27 Day, evening, and online classes resume
December 2 Saturday classes resume
December 9 Last Saturday classes
December 11 (Monday) Last day, evening, and online classes
December 12 Reading Day
Dec. 13,14,15,18,19 Final exams
December 20 (Wednesday) Residence Halls close
Dec. 20 - Jan. 15 Break between Fall and Spring Semesters
December 22 (Friday) University closes at 2 p.m.
December 23 (Saturday) Final grades due
Dec. 25 - Jan. 1 University closed
Back to Top
 
SPRING SEMESTER (2175)
January 8, 2018 (Monday) Residence Halls open
January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - no classes - University open
January 16 (Tuesday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period †
January 20 Saturday classes begin
January 23 (Tuesday) Last day of Add/Drop period †
January 24 First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
March 11-18 Spring Break - University open
March 19 Day, evening, and online classes resume
March 24 Saturday classes resume
April 6 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
April 28 Last Saturday classes
April 30 (Monday) Last day, evening, and online classes
May 1 (Tuesday) Reading Day
May 2,3,4,7,8 Final exams
May 10 (Thursday) Final grades due
May 11 (Friday) Convocation and Commencement ceremonies
May 12 (Saturday) Commencement ceremonies
May 13 - 16 Break between Spring Semester and Summer Term
Back to Top
 
12-week SUMMER Term (2178)
May 17 (Thursday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period †
May 19 Saturday classes begin
May 24 (Thursday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
May 25 (Friday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 28 (Monday) Memorial Day - University closed
July 4 (Wednesday) Independence Day - University closed
July 18 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
August 4 Last Saturday classes
August 8 (Wednesday) Last day, evening, and online classes
August 9 Reading Day
August 10,13,14 Final exams
August 15 - 19 Break between Summer Term and Fall Semester
August 16 (Thursday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
6-week SUMMER Term (2178) (1st six weeks)
May 17 (Thursday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
May 19 Saturday classes begin
May 21 (Monday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
May 22 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 28 (Monday) Memorial Day - University closed
June 14 (Thursday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
June 23 Last Saturday classes
June 27 (Wednesday) Last day of classes
June 28, 29 Final exams
July 2 (Monday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
6-week SUMMER Term (2178) (2nd six weeks)
July 2 (Monday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
July 4 (Wednesday) Independence Day - University closed
July 5 (Thursday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
July 6 (Friday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
July 7 Saturday classes begin
July 27 (Friday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
August 8 (Wednesday) Last day, evening, and online classes
August 9 Reading Day
August 11 Last Saturday classes
August 10,13,14 Final exams
August 15 - 19 Break between Summer Term and Fall Semester
August 16 (Thursday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
FALL SEMESTER (2181)
August 21 - 26 New Student Orientation (tentative)
August 27 Day, evening, and online classes begin
September 3 (Monday) Labor Day - no classes - University closed

† The Add/Drop period is the first seven class days, excluding Sundays and holidays of the Fall and Spring terms.

* Dates subject to review.

Revised 12/16/2016