Site-wide links

2018-2019 7-Week RIT Online Sessions Calendar

 

FALL 8O1 (2181)
August 27 (Monday) 7-week on-line classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
August 29 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
August 30 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
September 3 (Monday) Labor Day - University closed
October 3 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
October 8-9 October Break - no classes - University open
October 15 Last day of on-line class (final exams held)
October 22 Final grades due
Back to Top
 
FALL 8O2 (2181)
October 29 (Monday) 7-week on-line classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
October 31 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
November 1 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
November 21 No classes - University closes at 2 p.m.
November 22-23 Thanksgiving Holiday - University closed
December 7 (Friday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
December 17 (Monday) Last day of on-line class (final exams held)
December 21 (Friday) Final grades due
December 21 (Friday) University closes at 2 p.m.
Dec. 25 - Jan. 1 University closed
Back to Top
 
SPRING 8O1 (2185)
January 14 (Monday) 7-week on-line classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
January 16 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
January 17 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - no classes - University open
February 21 (Thursday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
March 4 (Monday) Last day of on-line class (final exams held)
March 11 (Monday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
SPRING 8O2 (2185)
March 18 (Monday) 7-week on-line classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
March 20 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
March 21 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
April 24 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 3 (Friday) Last on-line class (final exams)
May 10 (Friday) Final grades due
May 10 (Friday) Convocation and Commencement ceremonies
May 11 (Saturday) Commencement ceremonies
Back to Top
 
SUMMER 8O1 (2188)
May 16 (Thursday) 7-week on-line classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
May 20 (Monday) Last day of Add/Drop period
May 21 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 27 Memorial Day - no classes
June 25 (Tuesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
July 5 (Friday) Last day of on-line class (final exams held)
July 8 (Monday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 

Revised 5/3/2018