2019-2020 7-Week RIT Online Sessions Calendar

FALL 7O1 (2191)
August 26 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
August 28 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
August 29 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day - University closed
October 2 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
October 11 Last online class (final exams)
October 14-15 October Break - no classes - University open
October 18 Final grades due
Back to Top
 
FALL 7O2 (2191)
October 28 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
October 30 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
October 31 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
November 27 No classes - University closes at 2 p.m.
November 28-29 Thanksgiving Holiday - University closed
December 6 (Friday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
December 16 (Monday) Last day of class (final exams held)
December 20 (Friday) Final grades due
December 24 (Tuesday) University closes at 2 p.m.
Dec. 25 - Jan. 1 University closed
Back to Top
 
SPRING 7O1 (2195)
January 13 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
January 15 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
January 16 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - no classes - University open
February 19 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
February 28 (Friday) Last day of class (final exams held)
March 9 (Monday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
SPRING 7O2 (2195)
March 16 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
March 18 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
March 19 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
April 22 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 1 (Friday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
May 8 (Friday) Final grades due
May 8 (Friday) Convocation and Commencement ceremonies
May 9 (Saturday) Commencement ceremonies
Back to Top
 
SUMMER 7O1 (2198)
May 14 (Thursday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
May 18 (Monday) Last day of Add/Drop period
May 19 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 25 Memorial Day - University closed
June 22 (Monday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
July 2 (Thursday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
July 3 (Friday) Independence Day observed - University closed
July 7 (Tuesday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 

Revised 5/7/2019