2020-2021 7-Week RIT Online Sessions Calendar

FALL 7O1 (2201)
August 19 (Wednesday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
August 21 (Friday) Last day of Add/Drop period
August 22 First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
September 18 (Friday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
October 6 Last online class (final exams)
October 9 Final grades due
Back to Top
 
FALL 7O2 (2201)
October 13 (Tuesday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
October 15 (Thursday) Last day of Add/Drop period
October 16 (Friday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
November 19 (Thursday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
November 25 No classes - University closes at 2 p.m.
November 26-27 Thanksgiving Holiday - University closed
December 3 (Thursday) Last day of class (final exams held)
December 11 (Friday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
SPRING 7O1 (2205)
January 11 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
January 13 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
January 14 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - no classes - University open
February 18 (Thursday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
February 26 (Friday) Last day of class (final exams held)
March 2 (Tuesday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
SPRING 7O2 (2205)
March 15 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
March 17 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
March 18 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
April 21 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
April 30 (Friday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
May 7 (Friday) Final grades due
May 7 (Friday) Convocation and Commencement ceremonies
May 8 (Saturday) Commencement ceremonies
Back to Top
 
SUMMER 7O1 (2208)
May 13 (Thursday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
May 17 (Monday) Last day of Add/Drop period
May 18 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 31 Memorial Day - University closed
June 22 (Tuesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
July 1 (Thursday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
July 6 (Tuesday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 

Revised 6/11/2020