Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Site-wide links


Diane S. Hope Scholarship for Students on Co-op

The Diane S. Hope Scholarship is an award of up to $1,000 to assist students with living and/or travel expenses while on co-op.  The amount of the award is based on need, and multiple awards may be made annually.  The scholarship honors Dr. Diane S. Hope (1942-2012), who in 1985 co-founded the BS degree in Professional & Technical Communication, which was the genesis of the School of Communication.  Hope served as Chair of Professional & Technical Communication; Caroline Werner Gannett Professor in the Humanities; Interim Dean of the College of Liberal Arts; and William A. Kern Professor in Communications.