Legacy: The Origins of Civilization

Media: DVD
Author/Director: Michael Wood
Language: Spanish
Subtitles: English

Charismatic historian Michael Wood (The Story of India) travels the globe to trace the origins of six great civilizations: Iraq, India, China, Egypt, Central America, and Western Europe. Each journey offers surprising perspectives on questions that matter today-about the environment, the individual, society, and spirituality.  Narration is in English.

This is a TV Series on a 3 disk set, in English.  There are 6 episodes.  Episode 5, Central America: the Burden of Time is currently available for streaming via the Spanish library listings.  Other Episodes (which pertain to Iraq, India, China, Europe and Egypt) can be made available for streaming on request. Submit requests here.


More Information:
MTLC ID: 9127