Deleting / Closing Loop Account

Have you decided to leave the Loop? Please follow the instructions accordingly. 

I already have a Loop Profile and I am able to sign in.*
Click the "Delete Profile" link in the profile editing area. This will disable your Loop account and should prevent you from receiving future Loop communications including email notifications (from various sources such as private messages, group messages) and emails sent from The Loop Messaging System.   If you continue to receive communications please Create an Account Deletion Request in the Account Sign-in / Creation / Removal Support Area

I already have a Loop Profile but am unable to sign-in.*
Create an Account Deletion Request in the Account Sign-in / Creation / Removal Support Area

If you unsure of which method to use and just want to stop getting emails!*

  • Create an Account Deletion Request in the Account Sign-in / Creation / Removal Support Area.  The Loop is a relatively new project our office has developed, we are doing are best to respect people's privacy and communication preferences, but we ask for your patience.
  • Notification emails (such as new private messages and group announcements) can be controlled in the 'communication preferences area.'  While signed into the loop visiting 'My Profile' ->'Prefereances' -> 'Emails & Notifications'. If you are unable to sign-in, please create a support request.
  • Invitation and Loop College email preferences can be controlled on the "My Subscriptions" page. Click the 'modify my subscription' link at the bottom of the Loop email to visit this page. If you cannot find this please create a support request.

* Disabling your Loop account, or changing notification preferences on the Loop will not remove you from the RIT communication flow. If you wish to stop recieving all communications from RIT Undergraduate Admissions, you must contact our office at 585-475-6631, or by emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  All emails sent also have an 'unsubscribe link.'