Retirement Plan Investment Committee

RIT has established an internal Retirement Plan Investment Committee to provide oversight to the investments under the retirement plan offered to employees. This committee meets with our expert national consultant, CAPTRUST, regularly throughout the year to monitor the Plan's investment options, review the Plan's recordkeeping services and fees, investigate new potential investment options and propose changes when appropriate. Through the work of the committee, employees participating in the Plan have local representatives to provide feedback in the process.

The following individuals presently serve on this committee

Dr. James Watters, Chair

Senior Vice President | Finance and Administration

Judy Bender Assistant Vice President | Human Resources
Renee Brownstein Associate Director | Human Resources
Judy DeCourcey Senior Benefits Specialist | Human Resources
Lyn Kelly Controller/Assistant Treasurer | Controller's Office
Jeffrey Lasky Professor | GCCIS - Information Sciences & Technologies
Academic Senate representative
James Macchiano Director | Multicultural Center for Academic Success
Staff Council representative
Daniel Tessoni Assistant Professor | Saunders College of Business - Accounting & Finance
Academic Senate representative
Gregory VanLaeken Business Manager/Analyst | Global Programs, Budget and Financial Planning Services


Return to main topic page: Retirement