RIT Faculty Senate

Thursday, April 4, 2024 12:15–1:50 P.M. Slaughter Hall 2240/2230

Item	Time	Topic	Level	Presenter(s)
1	12:15	Call to Order		Newman ¹
2	12:16	Approval of Agenda	А	
3	12:17	Communication Officer's Report/ Approval of Minutes	I/A	Ex. Comm
4	12:20	Executive Committee Report	I/D	Newman
5	12:25	Staff Council Update	I	Staff Council Rep
6	12:27	Student Government Update	I	Shuron ³
7	12:30	Faculty Associates Updates	I/D	Nickisher and Hirudayaraj ⁴
8	12:45	Policy C22.0 (Records Management) Update	I/D/A	Thompson ⁵
9	12:55	Proposed Changes to Policies E04.0 VOTE	I/D/A	Fernandes ⁶
10	1:05	Proposed Changes to Policies E23.0 and E23.1	I/D/A	Dunno ⁷
11	1:25	Academic Affairs Committee Presentation	I/D	Buckley ⁸
12	1:45	New Business	I/D	Newman
13	1:50	Adjournment		Newman

Note: Agendas are subject to alternation by Senate action. For example, items scheduled for discussion only could come to a vote if a Senator calls the question and two-thirds or more of the Senate agrees.

Level: I = Information, D = Discussion, A = Action

- 1. Atia Newman, FS Chair
- 2. Stephen Aldersley, FS Communications Officer
- 3. Alex Shuron, Student Government Representative
- 4. Heidi Nickisher, Faculty Associate for Non-Tenure Track Faculty and Malarvizhi Hirudayaraj, Faculty Associate for Women
- 5. Evan Thompson, Senior Associate Counsel
- 6. Leonie Fernandes, Faculty Affairs Committee Representative
- 7. Kyle Dunno, Faculty Affairs Committee Representative
- 8. Larry Buckley, AAC Chair