The External Advisory Board (EAB) is comprised of faculty and administrative leaders from other Universities and Colleges who have demonstrated experience with NSF ADVANCE grants. This Board convenes annually to review the AdvanceRIT program, learn about the program's progress and accomplishments to date, assess challenges and obstacles facing the leadership team and the administration, and provide high level guidance and expertise RIT can use to refine the program and implement best practices.

External Advisory Board Members

  • Dr. Nancy Ferris, Retired Director of the Kodak Research Labs and Vice President of the Kodak Technology Center
  • Dr. Vivian Lewis, University Director of Ombuds Programming and Development at University of Rochester
  • Dr. Linda Manning, Award-Winning Professor and Researcher
  • Dr. Debra J. Richardson, Professor of Informatics and Dean of University of California-Irvine's Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences
  • Dr. Mary Deane Sorcinelli, Senior Research Fellow at the Institute of Teaching Excellence and Faculty Development
  • Dr. Caroline Solomon, Faculty Member at Gallaudet University
  • Dr. Sara Wadia-Fascetti,  Vice Provost for the PhD Network at Northeastern University