Site-wide links

Advisory Board

The RIT-RISE Advisory Board oversees the RIT-RISE Program to ensure that the program meets its stated objectives and benchmarks. The Advisory Board meets twice a year and provides the RIT-RISE Leadership Team with valuable feedback to help ensure the success of our program.

Robert Pollard, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research, NTID


Steve Barnett, M.D. Director of the National Center on Deaf Health Research
Gerard Buckley, Ed.D. President, NTID
Diane Clark, Ph.D. RIT-RISE External Program Evaluator
Ellen Granberg, Ph.D. Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, RIT
Anne Haake, Ph.D. Dean of B. Thomas Golisano College of Computing and Information Sciences
Edward Hensel, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, Kate Gleason College of Engineering
Daniel Ornt, M.D. Dean, College of Health Science and Technology
Ryne Raffaelle, Ph.D. Vice-President for Research and Associate Provost, RIT
James Raynor, Ph.D. RISE Program Director at Fayetteville State University in Fayetteville, NC
Deirdre Schlehofer, Ed.D. Assistant Professor, Cultural and Creative Studies Department, NTID
Tomicka Wagstaff, Ed.D. Senior Director for Academic Access & Success at RIT
James Winebrake, Ph.D Dean, College of Liberal Arts, RIT