NTID CURRICULUM COMMITTEE AY11-12

Charge:

The NTID Curriculum Committee (NCC) is generally responsible for ensuring that the principles as adopted by the faculty of NTID as basic to all curriculum actions are adhered to. In particular, the NCC is required to review: course additions, course modifications, course deletions, program additions, program modifications and program discontinuance, and certificate additions and modifications. This is done in concert with each of the academic departments and the VP/Dean's Office from both a disciplinary and inter-disciplinary perspective. The NCC looks at curriculum development from a college-university wide perspective (anticipating the requirements of the Institute Curriculum Committee (ICC) and New York State Education Department) and serves as a feasibility review panel for the VP/Dean. [Elected three-year term]

Committee Composition	Faculty/Staff	Office/Email	Voting	Term
	Representative		Member?	Ending
Group 1 – Information & Comp.	Myra Pelz	HLC-2328/mbpndp	Yes	2012
Group 1 – Science & Math	Sharron Webster	LBJ-2251/smwsdo	Yes	2013
Group 1 – Engineering Studies	Dominic Peroni	LBJ-1265/djpnts	Yes	2012
Group 1 – Arts & Imaging Studies	Gilbert Beverly	JEBM-1532/gxbnpp	Yes	2014
Group 2 – Research & Teacher Edu	Christopher Kurz	LBJ-2762/caknsp		2014
Group 2 – Liberal Studies	John-Allen Payne	LBJ-2272/japnce	Yes	2013
Group 2 – Communication Studies	Larry Scott, Chair	LBJ-3112/lcsnca	Yes	2013
Group 2 – Communication Studies	Brenda Whitehead	LBJ-3851/bhwncp	Yes	2012
ICC Representative	Mary Beth Parker	LBJ-2785/mbpnbt	Yes	2014
ICC Representative	Donna Lange	HLC-2237/dalndp	Yes	2012
*NSC Student Representative	Traci Goodrich	LBJ-1239/tlg1285	No	2012
VP/Dean's Appointment/SLT/NCE	Debbye Byrne	LBJ-1239/dnbnsl1	No	2013
Representative				
VP/Dean's Liaison	Marianne Gustafson,	LBJ-2845/ msgncs		
	Associate Dean for			
	Curriculum & Special			
	Projects			
VP/Dean's Support (Notetaker)	Patty Hezel	LBJ-2850/pahnvd	No	Permanent

^{*} Elected by NSC

pah 1/18/12