NTID CURRICULUM COMMITTEE AY13-14

Charge:

The NTID Curriculum Committee (NCC) is generally responsible for ensuring that the principles as adopted by the faculty of NTID as basic to all curriculum actions are adhered to. In particular, the NCC is required to review: course additions, course modifications, course deletions, program additions, program modifications and program discontinuance, and certificate additions and modifications. This is done in concert with each of the academic departments and the VP/Dean's Office from both a disciplinary and inter-disciplinary perspective. The NCC looks at curriculum development from a college-university wide perspective (anticipating the requirements of the Institute Curriculum Committee (ICC) and New York State Education Department) and serves as a feasibility review panel for the VP/Dean. [Elected three-year term]

Committee Composition	Faculty/Staff Representative	Office/Email	Voting Member?	Term Ending
Group 1 – Information & Computing Studies	Myra Pelz	HLC-2328/mbpndp	Yes	2015
Group 1 – Engineering	Gary Behm	LBJ-1252/gwbnts	Yes	2016
Group 1 – Business Studies	Kathleen Szczepanek	LBJ2783/ksgnvd	Yes	2015
Group 1 – Arts & Imaging Studies	Gilbert Beverly	JEBM-1532/gxbnpp	Yes	2014
Group 2 – Research & Teacher Education	Christopher Kurz	LBJ-2762/caknsp	Yes	2014
Group 2 – Liberal Studies	John-Allen Payne, Chair	LBJ-2272/japnce	Yes	2016
Group 2 – ASLIE	Jason Listman	LBJ-3636/jdlnss	Yes	2016
Group 2 – MSSE	Carol DeFilippo	HLC-433/cdfncp	Yes	2015
ICC Representative	Mary Beth Parker	LBJ-2785/mbpnbt	Yes	2014
*NSC Student Representative	Danya Hinkle	dmh8648	No	2014
*NSC Student Representative	Rogan Shannon	rms9963	No	2014
VP/Dean's Appointment/SLT/NCE Representative	Debbye Byrne	LBJ-1239/dnbnsl1	No	2014
VP/Dean's Liaison	Marianne Gustafson, Associate Dean for Curriculum & Special Projects	LBJ-2845/ msgncs	No	
VP/Dean's Support (Notetaker)	Patty Hezel	LBJ-2850/pahnvd	No	Perma- nent

* Elected by NSC