NTID CURRICULUM COMMITTEE AY15-16

Charge:

The NTID Curriculum Committee (NCC) is generally responsible for ensuring that the principles as adopted by the faculty of NTID as basic to all curriculum actions are adhered to. In particular, the NCC is required to review: course additions, course modifications, course deletions, program additions, program modifications and program discontinuance, and certificate additions and modifications. This is done in concert with each of the academic departments and the VP/Dean's Office from both a disciplinary and inter-disciplinary perspective. The NCC looks at curriculum development from a college-university wide perspective (anticipating the requirements of the Institute Curriculum Committee (ICC) and New York State Education Department) and serves as a feasibility review panel for the VP/Dean. [Elected three-year term]

Committee Composition	Faculty/Staff	Office/Email	Voting	Term
DGs decided as of Feb. 15 for election	Representative		Membe r?	Ending
Group 1 –Business	Charlotte Thoms, Chair	LBJ-2757/cltnbt	Yes	2016
Studies				(serving last vear for
				John-Allen
				Payne)
Group 1 – Engineering	Dominic Peroni	LBJ-1265/djpnts	Yes	2016 (serving last
				year for
				Gary Behm)
Group 1 – Information	David Lawrence	GOL-1511/delnet	Yes	2018
and Computing Studies				
Group 1 – Science &	Sharron Webster-GEC	LBJ-2275/smwsdo	Yes	2017
Mathematics Group 2 – Counseling &	Rep Sally Skyer	LBJ-2777/scsnbu	Yes	2017
Academic Advising	Sally Skyel	LDJ-2777/SCSIIDU	165	(will be
Services				replaced
		DOO 4520/14	Mar	Jan. 2016)
Group 2 – Visual Communications Studies	J. Troy Olivier	BOO-1530/jtonvc	Yes	2018
Group 2 – ASLIE	Jason Listman	LBJ-3636/jdlnss	Yes	2016
Group 2 – Visual Communications Studies	Kathy Olsen	BOO-1528/kavnda	Yes	2018
ICC Representative	Donna Lange	Rosica 1100/dalndp	Yes	2017
*NSC Student		ese3633@mail.rit.edu		2016
Representative	Eric Epstein	esesoss@mail.nt.edu	No	2010
VP/Dean's	David	desnca@rit.edu	No	2018
Appointment/SLT/NCE	Spiecker/Admissions			
/Admissions				
Representative				
Alternate-Group 1	Stephanie Polowe	LBJ-1269/ncpsp4		2017
				(will replace Sally Skyer
				in Jan.
				2016)
Alternate-Group 1	Charlotte Thoms	LBJ-2757/cltnbt		2018
				(serving last

Z:\Associate Dean\NCC - NTID Curriculum Committee\AY15_16\NTID CURRICULUM COMMITTEE Member Chart AY15-16 updated 10-1-15ph.docx

Altornato Croun 1	Tom Simpson			year for John-Allen Payne) 2018
Alternate-Group 1	Tom Simpson			2010
VP/Dean's Liaison	Marianne Gustafson, Associate Dean for	LBJ-2845/msgncs	No	Perma- nent
				nent
	Curriculum & Special			
	Projects			
VP/Dean's Support	Patty Hezel	LBJ-2850/pahnvd	No	Perma-
(Notetaker)				nent

Gen Ed Committee Representative

* Elected by NSC