NTID CURRICULUM COMMITTEE AY16-17

Charge:

The NTID Curriculum Committee (NCC) is generally responsible for ensuring that the principles as adopted by the faculty of NTID as basic to all curriculum actions are adhered to. In particular, the NCC is required to review: course additions, course modifications, course deletions, new concept papers, program additions, program modifications and program discontinuances, and certificate additions and modifications. This is done in concert with each of the academic departments and the VP/Dean's Office from both a disciplinary and inter-disciplinary perspective. The NCC looks at curriculum development from a college-university wide perspective (anticipating the requirements of the Institute Curriculum Committee (ICC) and Graduate Council (GC) and New York State Education Department) and serves as a feasibility review panel for the VP/Dean. [Elected three-year term]

Committee Composition DGs decided as of Feb. 15 for election	Faculty/Staff Representative	Office/Email	Voting Member ?	Term Ending
Group 1 – Science & Mathematics	David Templeton	LBJ-2263/dctnts	Yes	2017 (finishing Sharron Webster's term)
Group 2 –Business Studies	Michael Kane	LBJ-2779/meknbt	Yes	2019
Group 1 –ASLIE	Jason Listman, Chair	LBJ-3636/jdlnss	Yes	2019
Group 1 – MSSE	Sara Schley	LBJ-1257 & Rosica 1140/sxsdor	Yes	2019
Group 2 – Information and Computing Studies	David Lawrence, GEC Rep until 2019	LBJ-2340/delnet	Yes	2018
Group 1 – Visual Communications Studies	J. Troy Olivier	BOO-1530/jtonvc	Yes	2018
Group 2 – Information and Computing Studies	Tom Simpson	LBJ-2352/tesndp	Yes	2018 (finishing Kathy Olsen's term)
Group 2 – Dept. of Liberal Studies	Mindy Hopper	LBJ-2235/mjhnce	Yes	2017 (finishing Sally Skyer's term)
ICC Representative	Donna Lange	Rosica 1100/dalndp	Yes	2017
VP/Dean's Appointment/SLT/NCE /Admissions Representative	David Monahan /Admissions	LBJ-1221/dxmnca	No	2018
*NSC Student Representative	Eric Belozovsky	esb3618	No	2017
Alternate-Group 1	Charlotte Thoms	LBJ-2757/cltnbt		2018

Y:\Associate Dean\NCC - NTID Curriculum Committee\AY16_17\NTID CURRICULUM COMMITTEE Member Chart AY16-17_rev3-14-17.docx

VP/Dean's Liaison	Marianne Gustafson, Associate Dean for Curriculum & Special Projects	LBJ-2845/msgncs	No	Perma- nent
VP/Dean's Support (Notetaker)	Firoza Kavanagh	LBJ-2850/fxknvd	No	Perma- nent

* Elected by NSC