NTID DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR COMMITTEE AY23-24

Charge:

The NTID Distinguished Professor Award Committee recommends to the President and Dean of NTID a candidate for this award. Distinguished Professors shall be Full Professors holding tenure (or granted tenure under expedited review, see Section III.E.) and have exhibited a record of singular excellence sustained over the course of their careers, as demonstrated by extraordinary scholarly contributions manifested in leading journal publications, books, or creative accomplishments; and at least one of the following:

- Preeminent teaching ability that creates significant and lasting contributions to the practice of teaching that go beyond the university; or,
- Exemplary service that impacts one's professional field or the lives of others in extraordinary ways.

The committee shall consist of three elected members who are full professors. The normal term for each committee member will be two years. For this first term, in order to create a staggered term structure, two members will serve two-year terms and one will serve a three-year term. The time of service is the month of October, with the committee's recommendation due to the NTID President and Dean by November 1. [Elected two-year term]

Committee Composition	Faculty Representative	Term Ending
VP/Dean's Liaison – Academic Affairs	Jess Cuculick, Associate Dean for Academic Administration	Permanent
Faculty – At-Large	Jess Cuculick	2025
Faculty – At-Large	Linda Gottermeier	2024
Faculty – At-Large	Stephen Aldersley	2024