OUTSTANDING UNDERGRADUATE COMMITTEE AY23-24

Charge:

The award for outstanding undergraduate scholarship was been established to recognize excellence in academic achievement by undergraduate students. Those selected to receive the award are designated RIT Scholars and the achievement is recognized through an especially designed award emblematic of high academic attainment.

The Outstanding Undergraduate Committee has central responsibility for:

- a) Developing a process to solicit candidates from each department (school) and from individual members of the faculty of the college; b) confirming eligibility of potential awardees through the Registrar's Office; c) inviting a member from outside the college to the committee membership;
- d) determining criteria of selection in addition to the minimum Institute requirements specified in the policy statement; and e) submitting to Lin Hoke, NTID President Office, a list of students to receive the award. Lin will submit it to Susan Provenzano, RIT Academic Affairs.

Committee Composition	Faculty/Staff Representative	Term Ending
Membership:		
ASLIE Chairperson	Keith Cagle	Permanent
Liberal Studies Faculty Member	Pamela Conley	On-going
ASLIE Faculty Member	Lisa Prinzi	On-going
Science and Math Faculty Member	Matt Stefano	On-going
COLA Faculty Member	Kaitlin Stack Whitney	June 2024
Associate Dean Academic Administration	Jess Cuculick	Permanent