NTID Scholarship Awards Committee (SAC) AY23-24

Charge:

The Scholarship Awards Committee (SAC) will evaluate two scholarship awards.

- Tenured Scholarship Award
- Pre-tenure Scholarship Award

The SAC will consist of at least one tenured faculty member and one pre-tenure faculty member. The committee will consist of five members, to include at least one member from each of the four academic areas identified in the tenure and promotion guidelines.

Faculty will serve an elected two-year term.

Award guidelines can be found at https://www.rit.edu/ntid/president/academic-affairs#faculty-teaching-and-scholarship-awards.

Fall of 2013: The Trustee Scholarship Award for Faculty Committee is now rolled into the SAC. The committee can select three RIT faculty with outstanding academic scholarship from the previous three years, which is forwarded to the Dean for a nomination to the provost.

See http://www.rit.edu/academicaffairs/facultyawards/trustees-scholarship-award.php.

Committee Composition	Faculty/Staff Representative	Term Ending
DG1	Nancy Marrer, T Visual Communication Studies	2024
DG1	Dave Templeton, T Science and Mathematics	2024
DG2	Jim Fugate, T Engineering Studies	2024
DG2	Mark Pfuntner, T Business Studies	2025
At Large Representative	Jeni Rodrigues, T ASL and Interpreting Education	2025
Alternate Representative	(none)	