Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Advisory Board

The Center for Women and Gender Advisory Board is made up of members from the RIT community. This dedicated group of women and men will help the staff meet its goals and support the Center as we grow in the coming years.

Advisory Board Members include:

Dr. Margaret Bailey
Senior Faculty Associate to the Provost for ADVANCE PI, Professor
Kate Gleason College of Engineering
Dr. Deb Blizzard
Chair and Professor
Dept. of Science, Technology and Society
Dr. Tamar Carroll
Associate Professor and Department Chair
Dept. of History
Dr. Jennifer Connelly
Lecturer of Physics
School of Physics and Astronomy
Cindy Cooper
Vice President
The Women's Council of RIT
Dr. Kijana Crawford
Professor of Sociology and INGS Program Council
Dept. of Sociology and Anthropology
Betsy Dell
Professor, College of Engineering Technology
Golisano Institute of Sustainability
Dr. Scott Franklin
Professor and Director of CASTLE Center for Advancing STEM
Dept. of Physics
Lilli Jensen
Assistant Director
International Student Services
Debbie Kingsbury
Assistant Dean
Collge of Art and Design
Elizabeth Kriscenski Perry, PhD
Biomedial Sciences
College of Health Sciences and Technology
Dr. Tina Lent
Professor and Director of Museum Studies
Dept. of Performing Arts & Visual Culture
Mary Pat Magde
Assistant Director
National Institute of Technology for the Deaf
Nykki Matthews
Women in Technology
Molly McGowan
Lecturer and Management
Saunders College of Business
Dr. Lea Michel
Associate Professor of Biochemistry
School of Chemistry & Materials Science
Heidi Miller
Professor and Director Physician Assistant Program
College of Health Sciences and Technology
Marian Nicoletti
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Division of Enrollment Management
Kathrine Ehrlich-Scheffer
Women in Engineering Program Director
Kate Gleason College of Engineering
Dr. Kathryn L. Schmitz
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for
Academic Administration
National Institute of Technology for the Deaf
Kris Stehler
Assistant Director for Alumni Relations, Career Services Coordinator
Office of Career Services & Cooperative Education
Amy Stornello
Director of First Year Experiences/SummerVestibule Program and
Interim Director of Career Exploration Studies
National Institute of Technology for the Deaf
Dr. Laura Tubbs
School of Chemistry
Lana Verschage
Director, Women in Computing
B. Thomas Golisano College of Computing & Information Services
Betty Vickery
Nurse Practitioner
Student Health Center