Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

Computing

Contents

General Job Search

AOL Jobs: http://jobs.aol.com/
America's Job Bank: http://www.jobsearch.org/
Ask The Headhunter: http://www.asktheheadhunter.com/
Best Jobs USA: http://www.bestjobsusa.com/
Campus Career Center: http://www.campuscareercenter.com/
Career Builder: http://www.CareerBuilder.com/
College Grad: http://www.collegegrad.com/
College Grad Job Hunter Newsletter: http://www.collegegrad.com/newsletter/
Creative Hotlist: http://www.creativehotlist.com/
Excite Careers: http://careers.excite.com/
Indeed.com http://www.indeed.com
Internships4You: http://www.internships4you.com/
JOBEXPO: http://www.jobexpo.com/
JobFactory Directory of Recruiters: http://www.jobfactory.com/recruit.htm
LinkedIn Jobs: www.linkedin.com/jobs
Monster Jobs: http://www.monster.com
Net Temps: http://www.Net-Temps.com/
RIT Salary Info:http://www.rit.edu/emcs/oce/student/salary
RIT Student Employment Office: http://www.rit.edu/emcs/seo/
The Riley Guide: http://www.rileyguide.com
SimplyHired: http://www.simplyhired.com
Snagajob: http://www.snagajob.com
The Ladders: http://www.TheLadders.com
USAJobs: http://www.usajobs.gov
Vault: http://www.vault.com/ (access through Handshake Resources)
Wall Street Journal Careers: http://www.careerjournal.com/
WetFeet Press: http://www.wetfeet.com/
Women for Hire: http://www.womenforhire.com/
Yahoo: http://dir.yahoo.com/Business_and_Economy/Employment_and_Work/

Computing/Technology Related

ACM Career Listings: http://www.acm.org/
Beyond: http://www.beyond.com/
Business Technology Professionals Career Page: http://www.brint.com/jobs.htm
Career Jet: http://www.careerjet.com/
Computer Jobs: http://www.computerjobs.com/
Computer Databases: RIT Wallace Library: library.rit.edu/dbfinder/
Computer Work: http://www.computerwork.com/
Computer World: http://www.computerworld.com/
cnet: http://www.cnet.com
Dice.com: http://www.dice.com/
Diversity Careers: http://www.diversityjos.com/
Doostang: http://www.doostang.com/
Fast Company Career Center: http://www.fastcompany.com
FlipDog: http://urlm.co/www.flipdog.com
Glass Door: http://www.glassdoor.com/index.htm
Guru: http://www.guru.com/
Indeed.com http://www.indeed.com
Information Technology Association of America: http://www.itaa.org/
Information Week: http://www.informationweek.com/
Internet World Daily: http://www.iw.com
Jobs in Pods : http://jobsinpods.com/
JobBank USA: http://www.jobbankusa.com/
JobFox : http://www.jobfox.com/
JobSniper : http://www.harvard-startups.org/detail/186/jobsniper-com.html
Matrix Resources: http://www.matrixresources.com/
NationJob: http://www.nationjob.com/
NationJob Computers & IT Jobs: http://www.nationjob.com/computers
Real Match: http://www.realmatch.com
Rochester Computer Link Magazine: http://rocwiki.org/Computer_Link_Magazine
Society for Applied Learning Technology (SALT): http://www.salt.org/
Stack Overflow:  https://stackoverflow.com/jobs
TechCareers: http://www.techcareers.com/
Thingamabob: http://www.thingamajob.com/
The Standard: http://www.thestandard.com/
U.S. Department of Justice IT Careers:
https://www.justice.gov/careers

Game Design and New Media

CreativeHeads: http://www.creativeheads.net/
Gamasutra: http://www.gamasutra.com/
Game Development Map of Companies: http://www.gamedevmap.com/
GitHub Jobs: https://jobs.github.com/positions
LinkUp: http://www.linkup.com/results.php?q=&l
Maryland/Virginia Gaming Companies: http://www.montgomerycollege.edu/ca/gaming/mdgamingcompanies.html
ORCA: https://orcahq.com/jobs
Smashing Jobs: jobs.smashingmagazine.com

Computer Associations

 

National

American Association for Artificial Intelligence: www.aaai.org
American Society for Information Science & Technology: www.asis.org
ARMA International: www.arma.org
Association of Information Technology Professionals: www.aitp.org
Association of Service and Computer Dealers International: www.ascdi.com
Association for Computing Machinery: www.acm.org
Association for Computing Machinery – Women: http://women.acm.org
Association for Information and Image Management International: www.aiim.org
Business Forms Management Association Incorporated: www.bfma.org
Business Software Alliance: www.bsa.org
Business Technology Association: www.bta.org
Computer and Communications Industry Association: www.ccianet.org
Computing Research Association: www.cra.org
Computing Technology Industry Association: www.comptia.org
Digital Eve: www.digitaleve.org
Electronic Frontier Foundation: www.eff.org
Entertainment Software Association: www.theesa.com
IEEE Computer Society: www.computer.org
Information Systems Security Association: www.issa.org
Information Systems Audit and Control Association: www.isaca.org
Information Technology Association of America: http://www.connectlive.com/events/itaa/
Information Technology Industry Council: www.itic.org
International Disk Drive Equipment & Materials Association: www.idema.org
International Function Point Users Group: www.ifpug.org
International Reprographic Association: www.irga.com
International Webmasters Association: www.iwanet.org
Internet Society: www.isoc.org
Microsoft Healthcare Users Group: www.mshug.org
Oracle Applications User Group: http://www.oaug.org
Oracle Development Tools User Group: www.odtug.com
Oracle Users Group: www.ioug.org
Professional Association for SQL Server Cpass: www.sqlpass.org
Recruiters Online Network: www.recruitersonline.com
Society for Applied Learning Technology (SALT): http://www.salt.org/
Specialty Graphic Imaging Association: www.sgia.org
SSA Global Users: www.ssaglobalusers.org
Storage Networking Industry Association: www.snia.org
UniForum: www.uniforum.org
Urban & Regional Information Systems Association: www.urisa.org
US Internet Industry Association: www.usiia.org
USENIX Association: www.usenix.org
Xplor International: www.xplor.org

Local

Apics Rochester: www.apicsr.org
Digital Rochester: www.digitalrochester.com
Greater Rochester Quality Council: www.grqc.org
Project Management Institute Rochester Chapter: www.pmirochester.org/
Rochester Professional Consultants Network: www.rochesterconsultants.org
Rochester Women’s Network: www.rwn.org
Rochester Young Professionals Network: www.r-y-p.org
SCORE: www.scorerochester.org

Resources From Your Career Services Coordinator

GCCIS students, here you have access to a Tips for Graduating Students webinar created just for you.