Site-wide links

These materials are copyright Rochester Institute of Technology.

www.rit.edu

Copyright, disclaimer, and contact information, available via the links in the footer of our site.

Academic Senators

ACADEMIC SENATE MEMBERSHIP AY 2014

E-mail the entire: Academic Senate
To send email to all the senators of your college, click on the name of your college.

Note: Senators can only serve two 3-year terms, totaling 6 years.

* Denotes AY 2014 IC Members from each college

President William Destler wwdpro@rit.edu Ex officio, Non-voting
Jeremy Haefner jahpro@rit.edu Provost and Senior VP for Academic Affairs
Lauren Shields lxsics@rit.edu Staff Council, Chair
Raman Bhalla raman.bhalla@rit.edu Staff Council Vice Chair, SC Alternate
Ashley Carrington sgpres@rit.edu SG President
Tyler Pierce sggccis@rit.edu SG VP, SG Alternate
     
VICE PRESIDENT
Ryne Raffaelle ryne.raffaelle@rit.edu VP for Research and Associate Provost (2013-2016)
ASSOCIATE PROVOST & WALLACE LIBRARY DIRECTOR [Ex Officio, Non-Voting]
Shirley Bower slbwml@rit.edu Director of the Wallace Library
Lynn Wild lynn.wild@rit.edu Associate Provost for Faculty Development & Wallace Library
CHIEF DIVERSITY OFFICER [Ex Officio, Non-Voting]
Kevin McDonald kgmpro@rit.edu VP and Associate Provost for Diversity & Inclusion
DEANS
Sophia Maggelakis (COS) sxmsma@rit.edu 2014-2017 (2nd Term)
Fred Walker (CAST) hfwast@rit.edu 2013-2016 (2nd Term)
Alt: Another Dean when available    

C.A.S.T

Josh Goldowitz jxgctp@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
S. Manian Ramkumar* smrmet@rit.edu 2013-2015 (Completing C. Lundgren's term)  Operations Officer
Larry Villasmil Urdaneta luvmet@rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)
Alt: Mike Eastman mgeiee@rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)

C.H.S.T (College of Health Sciences & Technology)

Hamad Ghazle* hhgscl@rit.edu 2014-2017 (2nd Term)
Alt: Cara Calvelli *(IC Alt) cfcscl@rit.edu 2011-2014 (1st Term)

C.I.A.S

Jack Beck * jabpph@rit.edu 2013-2016 (2nd Term)
Glen Hintz *(IC Alt) grhfad@rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)
Myrtle Jones mrjppr@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Clarence "Chip" Sheffield cbsfaa@rit.edu 2012-2015 (1st Term)  Communications Officer
Alt: Alex Lobos alex.lobos@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS (CLA)

Brian Barry bpbgss@ad.rit.edu 2014-2016 (Completing A. Ray’s term)
John Capps jmcgsh@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Michael Laver mslgsh@rit.edu 2013-2016 (2nd Term) Chair
Vincent Serravallo* vssgsp@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Hiroko Yamashita hyxgsl@rit.edu 2012-2015 (1st Term)
Alt: Danielle Smith dtsgla@rit.edu 2013-2016 (2nd Term)

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE

Larry Buckley* ljbsbi@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Christopher Collison cjcscha@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Maureen Ferran mcfsbi@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Mike Kotlarchyk mnksps@rit.edu 2012-2015 (2nd Term)
Hossein Shahmohamad hxssma@rit.edu 2013-2016 (2nd Term) Vice Chair
Alt: Maureen Ferran  mcfsbi@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)

SAUNDERS COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Steve Gold* sgold@saunders.rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)
Stan Hoi ckhoi@saunders.rit.edu 2012-2015 (1st Term)  Treasurer
Alt: Clyde Hull chull@saunders.rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)

G.C.C.I.S

Bruce Hartpence bruce@it.rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)
Wiley McKinzie wrmics@rit.edu 2013-2015 (Completing P. Tymann's term)
Ron Vullo* rpv@mail.rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)
Bo Yuan bo.yuan@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Alt: Matthew Fluet mtf@cs.rit.edu 2012-2015 (1st Term)

G.I.S.

Jules Chiavaroli* jjcnct@rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)
Alt: Gabrielle Gausted gxgtec@rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)

KATE GLEASON COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Hany Ghoneim hngeme@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Eli Saber esseee@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Rob Stevens* rjseme@rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)
Alt: Marcos Esterman mxeeie@rit.edu 2012-2015 (1st Term)
Alt: Andreas Savakis andreas.savakis@rit.edu 2012-2015 (1st Term)

N.T.I.D.

Kim Kurz * kbknss@rit.edu 2014-2017 (1st Term)
Raja Kushalnagar rskics@rit.edu 2013-2015 (completing J. Strine's first term)
Keith Mousley * (IC Alt.) kxmntm@rit.edu 2012-2015 (1st Term)
Brian Trager brian.trager@mail.rit.edu 2012-2015 (1st Term)
One more NTID member TBA
Alt: Aaron Kelstone abwnpa@rit.edu 2013-2016 (1st Term)