Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


The Microelectronic Engineering program offers several scholarships to students including the Renan Turkman Scholar Award and the Nicholas Murray scholarship. 

Students are awarded the Turkman Scholarship through nomination by faculty members. Once a student is nominated, the faculty member will explain the history and purpose of the award, and will make the student aware of the responsibilities associated with the scholarship.

Students interested in the Nicholas Murray Scholarship should contact RIT Financial Aid & Scholarships for additional details.

Scholarship program for transfer students

For information about MicroE graduate student scholarships and assistantships contact:

Robert Pearson
Dir. MicroE Prog. Assoc. Professor

Turkman Scholars

  • 2014 – Karine Florent – Pursuing RIT MS
  • 2013 – Matthew Filmer – Pursuing RIT MS
  • 2012 – Brian Romanczyk – Pursuing PhD UCSB
  • 2011 – Dr. Ivan Puchades – RIT
  • 2010 – Dr. Archana Devasia – Micron