2019-2020 Calendar

Fall Semester

Date Event
Monday, Aug. 10 Gradual re-opening begins
Monday, Aug. 17 First Day for 10-month Contracts
Wednesday, August 19 First Day of Classes and Student Contracts
Monday, September 7 Labor Day - OPEN
University Open, classes in session
Tues. and Wed.
Sept. 8 and Sept. 9
Information Nights
Monday - Friday
Oct. 12 - 23
Parent Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, Nov. 10 Family Fun Night
Wednesday, Nov. 25 RIT and Margaret’s House Closes at 2pm
Thurs. and Fri.
Nov. 26 and 27
Thanksgiving Break
RIT and Margaret’s House CLOSED
Friday, Dec. 11 Last Day for Student Contracts
Thursday, Dec. 24 RIT and Margaret’s House CLOSES at 2pm
Friday - Friday
Dec. 25 - Jan. 1
Holiday Break
RIT and Margaret’s House CLOSED

Spring Semester

Date Event
Monday, Jan. 11 First Day Back for Student Contracts
Wednesday, Feb. 10 Winter Family Fun Night
Monday - Friday
March 22 - April 2
Parent Teacher Conferences
Monday - Friday
April 12 - 16
Week of the Young Child
Friday April 30 Margaret’s Birthday Party
Friday, May 7 Last Day for Student Contracts
Monday - Tuesday
May 10 - 11
Professional Development Days
Margaret’s House CLOSED
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
RIT and Margaret’s House CLOSED
Friday, June 11 Last Day for 10 Month Contracts
Monday, July 5 Independence Day
RIT and Margaret’s House CLOSED
Friday August 20 Professional Development Day
Margaret’s House CLOSED