Plan Your Visit

Hours

The University Gallery is open to the public from Monday through Saturday, at the times listed below. The University Gallery is closed on Sundays. Please contact universitygallery@rit.edu for questions and information.

February 26 - March 2, 2024

Date Hours
Monday, February 26 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday, February 27 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, February 28 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday, February 29 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, March 1 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 2 12 p.m. - 4 p.m.

 

March 4 - 9, 2024

Date Hours
Monday, March 4 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday, March 5 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 6 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday, March 7 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, March 8 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 9 12 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Directions

On-Campus Directions

University Gallery is located in James E. Booth Hall, Room 2700.

From the North parking lots

  • Enter South between Booth and Gannett through the breezeway
  • Enter Booth entrance on right
  • Pass Bevier Gallery, walk up two steps and straight across the hall
  • University Gallery entrance is on the right at the end of the hallway

Off-Campus Directions

From 590 South

  • Take 390 S to Exit 13, Hylan Dr.
  • Continue on Hylan Dr.
  • Take NY-252 W, Jefferson Rd., to Lomb Memorial Dr.

From 390 South

  • Take Exit 17 to NY-383, Scottsville Rd.
  • Continue on NY-383, Scottsville Rd.
  • Take NY-252 E, Jefferson Rd., to Lomb Memorial Dr.

Parking

Free parking is available for visitors to University Gallery. A free parking permit is required. From the main Jefferson Road entrance, follow the signs to the ‘Welcome Center’. The attendant will issue the parking pass and direct you to Lots F and J.

 F Lot
 J Lot

Group Tours

Please contact universitygallery@rit.edu for questions and information.

Group tours require a reservation to view the exhibition. Contact universitygallery@rit.edu to make an appointment. Covid safety guidelines apply.