Research Scholars Program Awards 2012

The annual Research Scholars reception and award ceramony was held in the Center for Student Innovation on Friday May 25, 2012.  Students were awarded for their participation in the Research Scholars Program.  This is the first year that Dean Maggelakis has awarded the COS Research Scholar award.

 COS Research Scholars Andrew Zemke & Andrew Pinkham with Dean Maggelakis

The COS Research Scholar award recognizes truly exceptional undergraduate researchers. The key characteristics of a COS Research Scholar are involvement in a long-term mentored-research experience, excellence in that research project, evidence of meaningful peer review of the work, and at least one-instance of dissemination of the research beyond the academic unit.

School of  Physics & Astronomy
Christopher Mullarkey, Alexander Dunn, Colin Jacob, Tricia Chapman & Kaho Long
Thomas H Gosnell School of Life Sciences
Carolina Alexander Rodriguez, Enidza Nicole Arroyo, Michelle Ubowski, Pierre Michel Jean, Michelle Tabisz & Samantha DeSando
 School of Mathematical Sciences
Andrew Zemke, Meagan Kuhfahl & Ryan Held
Breanna Kalmeta, Andrew Pinkham, Samuel Ziebel, Lauren Resch & Jacob Tatum