This symposium would not have been possible without the dedicated and selfless work of many individuals.

Many people at RIT have been working hard for many months to help organize the 22nd ISAP here. Thanks are due to Lisa Stein, Director, Special Events and Conferences, for overseeing all practical matters in hosting the symposium at RIT; Lori Gentile, Senior Analyst, Operational and Technical Services, for supporting the registration portal on the ISAP2023 website; Gage LaFleur for creating the website and keeping it up to date with the many changes in the past year leading to this year’s ISAP; Israel Brown, Director of Financial Planning and College Ops, for helping with all the money matters associated with the symposium, and Valerie Edwards-Brown, Senior Staff Accountant, for managing the NSF grant for the symposium.

Many thanks to our generous sponsors: National Science Foundation (NSF; Award Number 2232267), RIT College of Liberal Arts, and Reva Air Ambulance & Medical Transport.

Finally,  many thanks to the entire 22nd ISAP Organizing committee (listed alphabetically by first name): Jason McCarley (Oregon State University), Kurtulus Izzetoglu (Drexel University), Martijn IJtsma (The Ohio State University), Meredith Carroll (Florida Institute of Technology), Michael Vidulich (Air Force Research Laboratory), Nicoletta Fala (Oklahoma State University), Pamela Tsang (Wright State University), and René van Paassen (Delft University of Technology).

Esa Rantanen, 22nd ISAP Chair