Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

The membership of the IWC shall include: a college faculty representative from each college to be elected by his or her collegial faculty; one representative elected at large by the Academic Senate; the Writing Program Director; one representative from the Academic Support Center, and the English Language Center; and the Provost or his or her delegate (ex-officio, voting) and the committee representation should reflect the composition of college representation on ICC. Representatives will serve staggered three-year terms with the possibility of reappointment.


Steven Day, Chair; Josh Thorson, co-Chair
Provost or her Delegate   Open Term
Pam Conley (NTID) 2020-2023 (2nd Term)
Steven Day, Chair (KGCOE) 2017-2020 (2nd Term)
Seshavadhani Kumar (COS) 2017-2020 (1st Term)
David Martins (University Writing Program Director) [Provost’s Delegate] Open Term 
Jacquie Mozrall (Dean Delegate) 2018-2021 (1st Term)
Tae Oh (GCCIS) 2017-2020 (1st Term)
Sylvia Perez-Hardy, ICC Convener (ex officio, non-voting) New Chair will be known in Fall 2019, or S. Perez-Hardy will continue on as chair - TBC
Esa Rantanen (CLA) 2018-2021 (1st Term)
Cha Ron Sattler-Leblanc (Senior Director, ASC) Open Term
Shawn Sturgeon (SCB) 2018-2021 (1st Term)
Josh Thorson, co-Chair (CAD) 2017-2020 (1st Term)
Nancy Valentage (CHST) 2018-2021 (Extended Term)
Stanley Van Horn (ELC Director) Open Term
Gretchen Wainwright (CET) AY2019 (Completing Y.Nygate's term)