The Dean’s Faculty Council (DFC) serves as a liaison between the RIT faculty-at-large and the Dean and advises the Dean on behalf of the faculty regarding graduate education at the university level. The DFC brings important issues facing the faculty and students to the attention of the Dean. This information assists the Dean in advocating for graduate student resources and in directing strategic goals and initiatives that impact graduate education at RIT.

Bylaws PDF


College Faculty Member Title Email
CAST Linda Underhill, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Service Systems
CHST Kristen Waterstram-Rich Interim Associate Dean and Professor
CIAS Chris Jackson, MFA Associate Dean and Professor
COLA Andrew Herbert, Ph.D. Associate Dean and Professor
COS Christopher Collision, Ph.D. Associate Professor, School of Chemistry and Materials Science
GCCIS H.P. Bischof, Ph.D. Professor and Graduate Director, Computer Science
GIS Dennis Andrejko Department Chair, Architecture
KGCOE Bruce Smith, Ph.D.
Professor and Ph.D. Director, Microsystems Engineering
NTID Gerald Bateman, Ed.D. Director, Curriculum and Teaching
SCB John Ettlie, Ph.D. Rosett Professor for Research
SOIS Peter Boyd Lecturer and Graduate Director
OGE Twyla Cummings, Ph.D. Associate Provost & Dean, Graduate Education